The prestigious French magazine “France Football” will award the “Father’s Ball” award tonight.

The novelty of this ceremony will be that this time the performance of the football players will be taken into account for a competitive season and not for a calendar year as it was until now.
A total of seven prizes will be awarded for men and women, while the ceremony will begin at 9:00 p.m.
The main favorite to win the “Golden Ball” this year is the French striker Karim Benzema after an extraordinary season with Real Madrid, where he also won the Champions League and the La Liga title.

For the first time after 17 years, the best footballer in history, Lionel Messi was not included in the narrow circle of 30 players to win the most valuable individual trophy in the world.

The list of 30 players nominated for the “Golden Ball” award:

Thibaut Courtois – Real Madrid

Rafael Leao – AC Milan

Christopher Nkunku – RB Leipzig

Mohamed Salah – Liverpool

Joshua Kimmich – Bayern Munich

Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool

Vinicius Junior – Real Madrid

Bernardo Silva – Manchester City

Luis Diaz – Porto/Liverpool

Robert Lewandowski – Bayern Munich/Barcelona

Riyad Mahrez – Manchester City

Casemiro – Real Madrid/Manchester United

Son Heung-min – Tottenham Hotspur

Fabinho – Liverpool

Karim Benzema – Real Madrid

Mike Maignan – AC Milan

Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur

Darein Nunez – Benfica/Liverpool

Phil Foden – Manchester City

Sadio Mane – Liverpool/Bayern Munich

Sebastien Haller – Ajax/Borussia Dortmund

Luka Modric – Real Madrid

Antonio Rudiger – Chelsea/Real Madrid

Cristiano Ronaldo – Manchester United

Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City

Dushan Vlahovic – Fiorentina/Juventus

Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool

Joao Cancelo – Manchester City

Kylian Mbappe – Paris Saint-Germain

Erling Haaland – Borussia Dortmund/Manchester City

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *